The new Governing Body Instrument of Government became effective on the 1st January 2014.

Foundation Governors:

Mrs Lois Self (FGB Chair)

Revd. George Heighton

Parent Governors:

Mrs. Clare Head

Mr. Tom Naylor

Mrs. Iona Corbett

Mrs. Lynda Wiggins (Chair of Resources)

Mrs. Rachel Locke (Chair of Children and Curriculum)


Mrs. Julia Chapman (Vice-Chair)

Mrs. Sarah Day

Mrs. Heather Childs (Associate Headteacher)

Mr. Christian Hilton (Executive Headteacher)


The full Governing Body meet at least once per term, with Committee meetings in between.

There are 2 committees:

Resources (Finance, Staffing, Buildings and Grounds, Health and Safety)

Children & Curriculum (Pupil Performance, Curriculum, School Improvement, Attendance, Christian Distinctiveness, Safeguarding, Uniform, Reporting to Parents)

The Governing Body can be contacted through the school office at In addition, Parent Governors¬† are often available on the school playground at the beginning and end of the school day. They would be more than happy to chat about any issues that parents would like to bring to the Governing Body’s attention.

The nominated governor for Safeguarding is Mrs. Lois Self.

GGovernor Visits to School Policy

Brailes Governor Attendance 2016-17

Brailes Governor Register of Interests 2016-17

Governing Body Business Interests 2015-16